Skip navigation

This just in, there is a new virus which may have been circulating around Facebook. I’m not sure about the severity of the case but right now, I feel relieved that I have installed KIS 2011. The proactive defense blocked and denied it even before I downloaded.

It would’ve really fooled me otherwise.

It was a post from my all-time favorite Camfrog Showgirl (Not saying whom, lol.) I’ll not go into the sketchy details to save all of you from all the technical info. It was a downloadable file attached which had a .scr suffix. I remembered .scr files were usually screensavers but this one was some kinda virus.

Of course, it could be a false positive but hey, better safe than sorry. ^_^

3 Comments

  1. huwag kasi click ng click 😀

  2. Dun siguro ako nagkasore eyes. Sabi ng nanay ko kakainternet ko daw e.


Leave a comment